Tag Archives: KKR

Bowlers played vital role in victory of Rajasthan Royals against KKR

Description Eoin Morgan valiant effort could not save KKR from defeat. Rajasthan Royals’ bowling attack was brilliant.

Rajasthan Royals beat KKR in royal manner by 19 run at Sawai Man Singh Stadium. Bowler’s played vital role in the victory of Rajasthan Royals.

Jharkhand boy Rahul Shukla (2/28) and Siddharth Trivedi (3/23) played  jolted KKR by his impressive bowling performance. Rahul Shukla   took wickets of  Manvinder Singh Bisla and Jacques Kallis in the same over.This was a huge setback for Kolkata Knight Riders.

Again Siddharth Trivedi bowled out Manoj Tiwary and Gautam Gambhir in a single over.Defeat was imminent for KKR after this setback.

Though Eoin Morgan of KKR  tried till end to snatch victory for KKR but it was too late for him.

S. Trivedi has been adjudged Man of the match.


KKR captain Guatam Gambhir blamed batsman for the defeat. He said “”Yes I am very disappointed. 145 was always chaseable because it was very good wicket to bat on.”


Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson c Morgan b Lee 5 (10b, 1×4), Ajinkya Rahane c Bisla b Narine 36 (34b, 3×4, 1×6), Rahul Dravid b Bhatia 17 (20b, 2×4), Stuart Binny lbw b Shukla 14 (11b, 3×4), Brad Hodge (not out) 46 (31b, 7×4), Kevon Cooper st. Bisla b Narine 0 (2b), Dishant Yagnik (run out) 16 (11b, 1×4, 1×6), S. Sreesanth (not out) 1 (2b); Extras (b-1, lb-6, nb-1, w-1): 9;

Total (for six wkts. in 20 overs): 144.

Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Watson), 2-46 (Dravid), 3-63 (Binny), 4-101 (Rahane), 5-101 (Cooper), 6-137 (Yagnik).

Kolkata Knight Riders bowling: Brett Lee 4-0-20-1, Mohammad Shami 3-0-26-0, Sunil Narine 4-0-28-2, Jacques Kallis 4-0-28-0, Rajat Bhatia 3-0-21-1, Laxmi Ratan Shukla 2-0-14-1.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Manvinder Bisla b Shukla 1 (4b), Gautam Gambhir c Yagnik b Trivedi 22 (22b, 1×4, 1×6), Jacques Kallis c Yagnik b Shukla 0 (1b), Manoj Tiwary lbw b Trivedi 14 (13b, 1×4), Eoin Morgan b Cooper 51 (38b, 3×4, 3×6), Yusuf Pathan c Yagnik b Cooper 0 (2b), L.R. Shukla c R. Shukla b Trivedi 2 (9b), Rajat Bhatia c Binny b Tait 12 (7b, 2×4), Brett Lee c Shukla b Sreesanth 5 (6b, 1×4), Mohammad Shami c Rahane b Cooper 5 (10b), Sunil Narine (not out) 2 (2b); Extras (lb-5, w-6): 11;

Total (in 19 overs): 125.

Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Bisla), 2-20 (Kallis), 3-40 (Tiwary), 4-43 (Gambhir), 5-44 (Pathan), 6-56 (Shukla), 7-90 (Bhatia), 8-103 (Lee), 9-122 (Morgan).

Rajasthan Royals: S. Sreesanth 4-0-25-1, Shaun Tait 4-0-29-1, Rahul Shukla 3-0-28-2, Cooper 4-0-15-3, Siddharth Trivedi 4-0-23-3.

Man-of-the-match: S. Trivedi